FRANÇAIS

Bestbuy Autoparts

Type of business : Car Parts Distribution Network

Website: http://www.bestbuyautoparts.ca

About :
The story of Bestbuy begins with Harry A. Torgis, who had the idea to create a private label for anti-freeze but was taken aback by the need to sign a deal for 50,000 gallons! The problem was solved when Roy Webber, of Standard Motor Replacements, joined Harry to form a buying partnership. Other jobbers soon asked to participate and on April 22, 1955, Bestbuy Distributors Limited was officially born.

Bestbuy has evolved from a buying group (Direct/Drop ship programs) to a full-service, independent warehouse distributor. We offer Direct/Drop ship and warehouse programs to a network of wholesalers across Canada. Through our affiliation with the Automotive Parts Associates, inc (APA) we also introduced the Professionals' Choice brand to the Canadian market.

Our success depends not only on attracting new members but ensuring continued satisfaction for our existing membership. Annual meetings and other events such as Buy and Sell (one-on-one meetings between wholesalers and suppliers), all contribute to the individual improvement of Bestbuy members.

Bestbuy recognizes the importance of the relationship between the Jobber and the Independent Automotive Service Provider and created the Best Auto Program. This program provides automotive service providers with a competitive marketing/business package. Bestbuy is also helping consumers to make sensible decisions about their vehicles and be proactive in vehicle maintenance by supporting the industry's 'Be Car Care Aware' education campaign, which educates consumers and emphasizes the benefits of regular vehicle care, maintenance and repair.

Bestbuy is not only dedicated to its members but to the community. Through Buy and Sell and other events, the company has contributed well over half a million dollars to Toronto's Hospital for Sick Children in the last 20 years.

Bestbuy's longevity and continued success is attributed to the mutually rewarding partnership between our suppliers and shareholders. In addition, 'Power of Numbers' has driven product costs down without compromising Bestbuy's dedication to developing customized marketing solutions for jobber shareholders.

Services :
Bestbuy is a national organization with international ties and nowhere does this come through more strongly than with the company's suppliers. The company has a warehouse that offers a wide range of National Brands and over 20 different product categories in two private label brands: Professionals' Choice and Quality Automotive Products. Professionals' Choice is exclusively offered through Bestbuy's American counterpart affiliation Automotive Parts Associates, inc (APA). Quality Automotive Products is Bestbuy's household brand and is steered by the Bestbuy Board of Directors and Product Committee.

The Bestbuy Distribution Centre is a fully stocked warehouse that is continually growing and evolving to meet the demands of the marketplace, thanks to the support of our shareholders and suppliers.

Speed-Parts member since : 10 years

ENGLISH

Bestbuy Autoparts

Type d'entreprise: Réseau, distributeur de pièces automobiles

Site Internet: http://www.bestbuyautoparts.ca

À propos :
L'histoire de Bestbuy commence avec Harry A. Torgis, qui a eu l'idée de créer un label privé pour l'antigel, mais a été prise de court par la nécessité de signer un accord pour 50.000 gallons! Le problème a été résolu lorsque Roy Webber, de la Standard Motor Replacements, Harry a rejoint pour former un partenariat d'achat. Jobbers bientôt d'autres invités à participer et le 22 avril 1955, Bestbuy Distributors Limited est officiellement né.

Bestbuy a évolué d'un groupe d'achat (Direct / programmes drop ship) à un service complet, distributeur d'entrepôt indépendant. Nous offrons Direct / drop ship et des programmes d'entrepôt à un réseau de grossistes à travers le Canada. Grâce à notre affiliation avec les pièces de rechange automobiles Associates, Inc (APA), nous avons également lancé la marque le Choix des Professionnels pour le marché canadien.

Notre succès dépend non seulement attirer de nouveaux membres mais d'assurer la satisfaction continue de nos membres actuels. Les réunions annuelles et d'autres événements tels que acheter et vendre (en tête-à-tête entre les grossistes et les fournisseurs), tout cela contribue à l'amélioration individuelle des membres Bestbuy.

BestBuy reconnaît l'importance de la relation entre le grossiste et l'Independent Automotive Service Provider et créé le meilleur programme Auto. Ce programme offre aux fournisseurs de services automobiles avec une commercialisation compétitive / forfaits affaires. Bestbuy aide également les consommateurs à prendre des décisions judicieuses sur leurs véhicules et être proactif dans l'entretien des véhicules par le soutien de l'industrie »est une campagne d'éducation de voitures, j'en prends soin», qui sensibilise les consommateurs et souligne les avantages des soins réguliers des véhicules, l'entretien et de réparation.

Bestbuy n'est pas uniquement dédié à ses membres mais aussi à la communauté. Grâce à acheter et vendre et d'autres événements, la société a contribué plus d'un demi million de dollars au Toronto Hospital for Sick Children, au cours des 20 dernières années.

Bestbuy la longévité et le succès continu est attribué au partenariat mutuellement enrichissant entre nos fournisseurs et actionnaires. En outre, «Power of Numbers 'a poussé vers le bas coût du produit sans compromettre dévouement Bestbuy de développement de solutions marketing personnalisées pour les actionnaires de jobber.

Service offert :
Bestbuy est un organisme national avec des contacts internationaux et il est facile de le constater en regardant les multiples fournisseurs de la compagnie. La compagnie a un entrepôt rempli d’une vaste gamme de produits en marques nationales et en marques privées. Les marques privées, Professionals’ Choice et Qualité à tout prix, offrent une sélection de plus de 20 différentes catégories de produits. La marque Professionals’ Choice est offerte par l’entremise de l’affiliation américaine avec Automotive Parts Associates, inc. (APA) et la marque Qualité à tout prix est la marque maison de Bestbuy dirigée par le conseil d’administration et le comité de produit.

Le centre de distribution de Bestbuy est un entrepôt qui s’adapte constamment à la demande du marché et qui grandit sans cesse grâce au soutien des membres-actionnaires et des fournisseurs.

Membre Speed-parts depuis : 9 ans