FRANÇAIS

PTERIO Translation Services

Type of business : Translator

Website: http://www.speed-parts.com

About :
PTERIO * We are specialized in translation of documents that are closely or distantly related to the wide world of the automobile. We know the area and the expressions in the field. This is all our strength.

We are involved in all aspects of your business:
- Your promotional materials
- Your ads
- Your notebooks and data sheets
- All software Suite Microsoft

The automatic translation software now available to the general public may seem useful, because they give readers an idea and an understanding of something written in a foreign language. But text generated by such software can in no way be considered as the equivalent of a true translation, which means it should be revised by a professional translator. Moreover, they do not reflect the real language of the field people.

As designers of automatic translation software themselves acknowledge, it will be some time before these kinds of tools are capable of producing quality translations comparable to those produced by human beings.

Services :
Pierre Thériault

25 years of marketing experience, managing one of the aftermarket’s largest warehouse distributors. Thorough understanding of the Quebec and Canadian marketplace. Creative presentations in both French and English designed for senior industry executives. Development and adaptation of English promotional campaigns created with cultural consideration.

Jack Kligman

Has spent 30 years in the Automotive and Heavy Duty aftermarket industry as both a sales and marketing leader. Has worked in both the distribution and the manufacturing parts of the industry and fully understands the terminology and wording used in the industry.

Speed-Parts member since : 5 years

Pierre Thériault
TERIO MARKETING

ENGLISH

PTERIO Translation Services

Type d'entreprise: Traducteur

Site Internet: http://www.speed-parts.com

À propos :
PTERIO * Nous sommes spécialistes dans la traduction de documents qui touchent de près ou de loin le vaste monde de l’automobile. Nous connaissons le domaine et les expressions du terrain. C’est là toute notre force.

Nous intervenons dans toutes les facettes de votre entreprise:
- vos documents promotionnels
- vos publicités
- vos cahiers et fiches techniques
- tous les logiciels Suite Microsoft

Les logiciels de traduction automatique actuellement accessibles au grand public peuvent sembler intéressants car ils permettent de se faire une idée générale du contenu d'un document rédigé dans une langue étrangère. Cependant, le texte final produit par de tels logiciels ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme une véritable traduction et doit par conséquent être revu par un traducteur professionnel. De plus, ils ne traduisent pas dans le « jargon du métier ».

Comme le reconnaissent les concepteurs de logiciels de traduction automatique eux-mêmes, nous sommes encore loin du jour où ces outils pourront produire une traduction de qualité comparable à celle des traductions produites par les êtres humains.

Service offert :
Pierre Thériault

Plus de 25 ans d’expérience en marketing, chez l’un des plus grand distributeur de pièces automobile en Amérique du Nord. Comprend et connaît le marché Québécois et Canadien en profondeur. Il a créé des présentations pour les gestionnaires de l’industrie, développé et adapté en anglais des campagnes promotionnelles et ceci en tenant compte des différences culturelles selon les marchés visés.

Louise Clément

Elle a passé 17 ans au service de traduction du 'Royal Ottawa Health Care group. Plus de 20 ans comme coordonnatrice à l'hôpital 'Providence Health Care' de Vancouver. Présentement, elle travaille sur un projet de traduction pour un important fabricant automobile. Reconnu pour sa connaissance de la langue à travers le Canada.

Membre Speed-parts depuis : 4 ans

Pierre Thériault
TERIO MARKETING